A Village in Provence

DSC_1121

There is something about the towns in Provence that just makes me feel like I’m in a fairytale book. The flowers blooming on windowsills, the narrow cobblestone streets leading to quaint shops and cafes, and the smell of warm bread coming from the nearest boulangerie, it’s simply magnificent.

Valbonne is located in the Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur region. The name itself means “the good valley,” a town tracing back to the Iron Age as a prehistoric human settlement. Walking by its streets I felt as if time was frozen and I was able to live in the moment forever.

DSC_1113 DSC_1116 DSC_1120DSC_1122   DSC_1123 DSC_1124 DSC_1126 DSC_1128

3 thoughts on “A Village in Provence

    • Thank you Shikha 🙂 I’m planning to. I’ve also heard it’s absolutely beautiful. I will make sure I share some pictures if I have the chance to see them. Cheers!

      Like

Leave a Reply

