Spring in the South of France

DSC_1120

It’s a beautiful spring day, the flowers are blooming, the day is warm, and the breeze is cool and soothing. Gazing at the mountains in the distance, I take a second to contemplate the beauty around. I finally realize that this will be the view from my home for the next 3 months. For some reason the bees seem to like the same spot I enjoy, but after a week we seem to get along just fine.

Roquefort-Les-Pins is a village 30 minutes from Cannes in the French Riviera. It is the place where I’mΒ staying with a wonderful French family to be the Au pair of 3 adorable children.

After visiting many amazing countries on my last trip to Europe, I fell in love with the French Riviera. It had a certain je ne sais quoi, that I really could not comprehend the feeling of so much serenity and bliss, a feeling like no other. When I returned to Miami, I decided to leave behind my job as I was starting to develop my career, to really allow myself to follow my heart.

As I sit here writing with the world as my backyard, I know that it has been the best decision I have made. To live in the present moment, to explore unknown paths, to witness such magnificent beauty, to connect with other people, are feelings that are not to be understood but felt with the heart.

DSC_1102 DSC_1105 DSC_1122

13 thoughts on “Spring in the South of France

  1. Love this entry my friend! Can’t wait to read more, super happy for you! The last sentence is what we must live by. Bonne chance mon’amie!

    Like

  2. I always said that when I’ll be old and all wrinkled I would like to live on the Cote d’Azur πŸ™‚
    South of France is amazing! enjoy your stay!
    p.s. thanks for your visit! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

