Florida Keys: Adjusting the Sails

 “I can’t change the direction of the wind, but I can adjust my sails to always reach my destination.” -Jimmy Dean

IMG_8128IMG_8126                              IMG_0001IMG_8125

No matter how much we may plan our life, there are certain things that are out of our control.

I used to be the type of person that would make 5 year life plans. I would plan and picture in my head how things should be. However, with time I learned that not everything happens the way we want them to. That’s why it’s important to embrace the present, to have a vision but understand that it is only a guide to get you in the direction you wish to go. Therefore embrace the unknown and look forward to the wonders it has in store.

I took these pictures on my iPhone on a recent getaway to the Keys, Fl. Sometimes it’s hard to believe that the weather can be so perfect on February. Does winter even exist here?

11 thoughts on “Florida Keys: Adjusting the Sails

  1. This is so true!! I use to be the same, have so many plans on how everything needed to be but as I got older I realized, I have no control.

    Like

    • I think it makes life more exciting. Looking back at my life, the things that didn’t turn out the way I planned actually turned out better than I expected. Thank you so much for reading 🙂

      Like

    • Thank you 🙂 For the most part of the year the weather is perfect for sunbathing, cocktails, and a nice stroll around the galleries and shops nearby. Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

Leave a Reply

